Types of membership

Ordinary Membership

open to all individual and corporate Ugandan authors of academic and non-fiction works in all languages;

Associate Membership

open to all Uganda literary groups and/or writers� organisations and individuals. This can be either a group/organisation, or an individual whose objectives are similar to those of the Association but who is not eligible for ordinary membership.

Honorary Membership

extended to individuals and corporate institutions that have rendered outstanding services or support to the world of writing or to the Association subject to members� approval at the Annual General Assembly. Honorary members are distinguished individuals/corporate institutions, nominated by the Executive Board and approved by the General Assembly.